Sir Robert Borden Junior High

Staff Directory

Communication between home and school is extremely important.
Calls and emails sent to staff members will be returned within two business days.

Administration

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Beuckx, Joe Principal 902-464-5143 jbeuckx@hrsb.ca
Kennedy, Melina Vice Principal 902-464-5142 melina.kennedy@hrsb.ca
Sutton, Charles Guidance Councillor 902-464-5144 charles.sutton@hrsb.ca
Swain, Irene Secretary 902-464-5140 irene.swain@hrsb.ca

Teaching Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Chiasson, Katherine Maternity Leave 902-464-5140 katherine.chiasson@hrsb.ns.ca
Donahue, Sarah Visual Arts & 8-9 AHL 902-464-5140 sdonahue@hrsb.ca Website
Fear, Rebecca Gr 7-9 Band Teacher Rebecca.Fear@hrsb.ca
Fingerhut, Barry Resource 902-464-5140 bfingerhut@hrsb.ca
Jollimore, Wayne 7-9 FI Math/Science 902-464-5140 wjollimore@hrsb.ca Website
Jones, LeAnthon Student Support Teacher 902-464-5140 Website
Lukenda, Damian 7-9 Tech. Ed. & 7 Science 902-464-5140 dlukenda@hrsb.ca Website
MacEwen, Katie English 7-9 & 9 Social Studies 902-464-5140 kmacewen@hrsb.ca
Matthews, Chris Learning Center 902-464-5140 cmatthews@hrsb.ca
Myers, Erica 7-9 ELA 902-464-5140 emyers@hrsb.ca
Palmer, Sean 8/9 Science 902-464-5140 spalmer@hrsb.ca Website
Regan, Parker 7-9 Physical Education 902-464-5140 pregan@hrsb.ca
Rykunyk-MacKay, Devin 7-9 Core & 7-8 SS& 7 Sc(Fr) 902-464-5140 devin.rykunyk-mackay@hrsb.ca
Smith, Leslie 7-9 Band- on leave 902-464-5140 leslie.smith@hrsb.ca
Swinemer, Mike FLA/ Social Studies/AHL/Science iswinemer@hrsb.ca
Tobin, Kelly 7-9 FLA 8/9 SS(Fr) 902-464-5140 ktobin@hrsb.ca Website
Vail, Amy 7-8 Math 902-464-5140 avail@hrsb.ca

Support Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Durdle-Malcolm, Tammy EPA 902-464-5140 tdurdle-malcolm@hrsb.ca
Hurlburt, Ashley School Librarian (Tuesdays/Thursdays) 902-464-5140 ahurlburt@hrsb.ca
Newell, Heidi EPA 902-464-5140 heidi.newell@hrsb.ca
Shaw, Joslyn Head Caretaker 902-464-5140 jshaw@hrsb.ca
Simmonds, A.J. Student Support Worker (Tuesdays/Thursdays) 902-464-5140 alfred.simmonds@hrsb.ca
Watts, Judy EPA 902-464-5140 jwatts@hrsb.ca